25 Year Club History

Founding of the 25 Year Club
The 25 Year Club of Iowa State University was informally founded in 1915 when members of the staff who had continuously served at least 25 years were honored at convocation.
The organization was formalized in 1934 under the direction of the late Harold E. Pride, former Secretary of the Iowa State College Alumni Association. The Club charter was signed on June 9, 1934 by 43 staff members, including many well-known Iowa Staters.

The purpose of the 25 Year Club was, and is, to honor the loyal service of Iowa State faculty and staff. As Colonel Pride wrote to the charter members: “Staff members who have served the College as long as you have, come to personify the College to her alumni. Buildings and land do not make a college, it is the men and women of the staff who make any college”.
During its long history, the club has inducted more than 3,300 members who have continuously served at Iowa State for at least 25 years.

Congratulations to all of our Honorees!

2018 Honorees

2018 Members
2018 Memories and Milestones

2017 Honorees

2017 Members
2017 Memories and Milestones

2016 Honorees

2016 Members
2016 Memories and Milestones

2015 Honorees

2015 Members
2015 Memories and Milestones

2014 Honorees

2014 Members
2014 Memories and Milestones

2013 Honorees

2013 Members
2013 Memories and Milestones

2012 Honorees

2012 Members
2012 Memories and Milestones

2011 Honorees

2011 Members
2011 Memories and Milestones

2010 Honorees

2010 Members
2010 Memories and Milestones

2009 Honorees

2009 Members
2009 Memories and Milestones

2007 Honorees

2007 Members
2007 Memories and Milestones

2006 Honorees

2006 Members
2006 Memories and Milestones