89th Annual Iowa State University
25 Year Club

To honor loyal Iowa State University faculty and staff for their continuous service of 25, 35, 45 or 50 years.


To be eligible for 25 Year Club membership, active faculty, staff, and extension personnel must have completed at least 25 years of continuous service by December 31 of the given year to qualify for recognition. Each year, the Office of University Human Resources reviews their records to identify faculty and staff who have crossed the significant milestones in terms of the following spring years of service to Iowa State University.

  • Employees who complete 25 – 35 – 45 – 50 years of continuous service during the 2023 calendar year will be honored at the 2024 banquet.

Banquet Information

The banquet will take place on Monday, April 1st, 2024 at the Gateway Hotel and Conference Center starting at 5:00 p.m. The evening will include a cocktail hour, banquet dinner starting at 6:30 p.m., music, and a program.


The Club is directed by four officers. The objective is for each of the categories of employment at ISU to have representation among the officers. Each year the officers select candidates for secretary from the membership of the 25 Year Club. The secretary serves for four years advancing from secretary to vice president, president and past president.

• President: Tin-Shi Tam, Music & Theatre – LAS
• Vice President: Laura Helmus, Memorial Union
• Secretary: Steve Freeman, Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering – ENG
• Past President: Robert Wallace, Ecology, Evolution & Organismal Biology – LAS
• UHR Representative: Ed Holland