Networking

Current Attendees
Nancy Brannaman
Paddy Ridge Farm & Frank W. Barickman Family Trust nbrannaman@isualum.com
Nancy is a speaker in two sessions, manages her family farm in Illinois and co-owns a horticulture farm in Eastern Iowa that includes U-pick lavender, berries, fresh flowers and value-added products.
Melaine Bruck
Loess Hills AITC
mbruck@iowaagliteracy.org
Education program coordinator for Loess Hills Agriculture in the Classroom (Carroll, Crawford, Harrison, Shelby and West.Pott. since 2018) Farmer since 2003, Cattle Chicken, Corn, Soybeans, Hay (with the help of  two teenage sons)
Sophia Campbell
sophia.campbell@ia.nacdnet.net
I work as the Yellow River Headwaters Watershed Coordinator and serve as a team member for our Winneshiek Women Land and Legacy Chapter
Linda Cline
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach – Webster County
lcline@iastate.edu
Program Coordinator Webster County Extension
Erin Cumings
Nationwide
erin.cumings@nationwide.com
I have been with the Nationwide family of companies since 2003 in an agribusiness role. I have achieved my CPCU, AFIS, and API designations. I pride myself in being personable, positive, organized, responsive, and for driving results. I have a passion for
Kristen Dearden
Iowa Soybean Association
kdearden@iasoybeans.com
Kristen Dearden, Customer Services Coordinator, ISA Research Center for Farming Innovation, 515-334-1482, kdearden@iasoybeans.com
Catherine DeLong
ISU Extension and Outreach
Crdelong@iastate.edu
Hi All – I’m the Water Quality Program Manager at ISU Extension and Outreach. I help farmers and landowners learn about conservation practices that are best for their land, and connect them to technical advisors on conservation.
Ortrude Dial
Three Sisters Farm
Ortrude@gmail.com
Own and operate an organic crop farm as well as 350 commercial ewes.
Lydia Dingeman
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
dingeman@iastate.edu
I am the Education Coordinator for Iowa State Extension and Outreach Marion County. I have been in this position for two years and look forward to continue growing and making connections in this role.
Laila Down
Point One Development
laila@pointonedevelopment.com
Laila Down is the founder and owner of Point One Development a professional facilitation and leadership development company. Most importantly, though, she married an Iowan – Kevin – and has 4 awesome kids that are 6 years old and under!
Patricia Dyar
Retired
patricia3of5@gmail.com
Leader & C-Suite Advisor with Global Experience in Building Innovative, Billon Dollar Businesses. Served on Non-Profit Boards including roles as Board Chair and Board Secretary.
De Ehlers
ISU
xehlers@iastate.edu
ISU Family Wellbeing-Finance Extension Specialist serving 12 NW Counties;  Women in Ag: Annie’s Project team member; Financial Educator (retirement decisions, cash flow, savings and debt management).
Suzanne Fey
Iowa Soybean Associations
fey@iasoybeans.com
Suzanne Fey is a Data Analyst at Iowa Soybean Association developing online, interactive decision-aid tools for farmers and agronomists.
Jennifer Grote
The Andersons
jennifer_klindt@andersonsinc.com
Merchant at The Andersons Ethanol located in Denison, IA
Karen Grote
Bayer
karen.grote@bayer.com
Karen Grote has worked for over 18 years with Bayer Crop Science and operates a small family farm in Boone County.
Allie Hagberg
Big River Resources, LLC
Allie.Hagberg@bigriverresources.com
I’m an Iowa State Ag Business grad and currently the Commodity Controller at Big River Resources, LLC. I’ve been in the grain/ethanol industry for nearly 8 years now. Looking forward to networking with fellow women in ag at the conference!
Melissa Hastings
Corteva
melissa.hastings@corteva.com
20 years of ag experience.  Been involved with transformation, electrophoresis, ELISA, and SNP.  MS in Agronomy & BS in Horticulture both at Iowa State University.
Natasha Hoover
ISU-ABE
nlhoover@iastate.edu
I am excited to join and learn from this conference, presenters, and the women attending. My connection with agriculture is with drainage water quality and soil health research here at Iowa State University.
Doug Jacobson
Iowa State University
dougj@iastate.edu
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Deb Kahler
Fayette Co. Extension
dkahler@iastate.edu
I am part of the Fayette County Extension team in Northeast Iowa. My husband and I also farm 50 acres with beef cattle and have had a pumpkin patch for 24 years.
Kaylee Kleitsch
Iowa State Student
kayleek1@iastate.edu
Hello! My name is Kaylee Kleitsch. I’m currently studying Agriculture and Rural Policy with minors in Environmental Studies and Political Science here at Iowa State. I was raised in NE Iowa on my family’s hog and row crop farm.
Abigail Kropf
Iowa State University
alkropf@iastate.edu
I am a graduate student at Iowa State looking at the use of biopesticides and their ability to manage pests.
Susan Kuennen
Bell Creek Bees
susan.kuennen@yahoo.com
Retired nurse, part time faculty at local community college,, full time farm manager of 160A, bee keeper, artist (basket weaver), etc.
Kelvin Leibold
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
kleibold@iastate.edu
ISU Extension area farm management specialist NC Iowa
Sara Lira
Corteva Agriscience
sara.lira@corteva.com
Plant Breeding and Sustainability Research, Corteva Agriscience
Lori Mannel
Greene County Extension and Outreach
lmannel@iastate.edu
Lori Mannel, Greene County Extension and Outreach, lmannel@iastate.edu
Meghan McBride
Student
meghan.mcbride40@gmail.com
My name is Meghan McBride and I am from Waukee Iowa. I am an agricultural studies student at Iowa State, and I farm with my boyfriend in Perry Iowa. We have cattle, hogs, and a row crop operation. I have an interest in dairy cattle and horses as well.
Cindy McCollough
BlueStem Organic Feed Mill
Cindy@bluestemorganic.com
Cindy McCollough,  Own and operate BluStem Organic Feed Mill.   Cindy@BlueStemOrganic.com,  I am an Animal Science graduate from Iowa State Univ.  Have a small organic farm in Hamilton County.  Looking forward to the conference.
Tina McCulloch
Big River Resources, LLC
Tina.McCulloch@BigRiverResources.com
I and the Financial Controller for Big River Resources, been in the grain and ethanol industry for over 20 years. Looking forward to connecting with others at this conference along with learning more about other facets of the ag world.
Carli Milby
Nationwide Insurance
milbyc@nationwide.com
I currently work for Nationwide Insurance in the Agribusiness Division. I am wildly passionate both personally and professional about Iowa agriculture. I am starting a small hobby farm, help run the Women in Ag group at my company and many other things!
Lesley Milius
Floyd County Extension
lmehmen@iastate.edu
Patti Naylor
Naylor Farm
pjedw@hotmail.com
I am a farmer. My blog is at clarityonparity.com and I am an essayist at disparitytoparity.org.
Deanne Parrott
Parrott Family Farms
deanne.parrott@gmail.com
SE Iowa 7th generation family farm dedicated to building a farm and business as a lasting legacy for future generations.  We run on hard work, learning opportunities, dedication, and stewardship of the land.
Jenna Parrot
Parrott Family Farms
jennaparrott11@gmail.com
Ag student at ISU – Go Clones!
Whitney Reimers
United Bank of Iowa
wreimers@unitedbk.com
VP/Office Manager at United Bank of Iowa
Delaney Rife
AgCulture Marketing
drife@agculturemarketing.com
Ag Marketing Professional with a background in banking/sales. Grew up raising Hereford & Angus cattle
Brooke Rogers
Iowa State University Bioeconomy Institute
barogers@iastate.edu
Brooke Rogers is a Regenerative Agriculture Specialist for the Bioeconomy Institute, in this role she oversees communications for the Bioeconomy Institute, C-CHANGE and Prairie STRIPS while assisting with event planning and administration.
Lisa Scarbough
ISUEO Women in Ag
lscarb@iastate.edu
Lisa Scarbrough is a Communications Specialist with Iowa State University Department of Economics, and Extension and Outreach Farm Management Team. Lisa co-leads the Women in Ag Program.
Alexa Schirm
The Living Well
alexa@thelivingwell.com
Today, in an industry where health has been made unachievable and even unapproachable, I want to show you how to make health simple, proving all of us have the power to live well. Health is inside of you. Let me show you how to live that out.
Madeline Schultz
ISU Extension Women in Ag
schultz@iastate.edu
Hi! I graduated from Iowa State Univeristy in AgBus/Econ one semester before my oldest son in 2003. I have been loving my work with Extension and Outreach ever since. In 2008, I had the good fortune of being asked to help with women in ag programs.
Luci Sheriff
Sheriff Land & Lease
luci.sheriff@gmail.com
I am a city girl, who married a farm boy who had no plans to farm. 15 years later, we stepped into farming with parents and now are 100% operators. I am excitedly supporting the next generation of farmer.
Janette Smith
Landus
janette.smith@landus.ag
Grow Grain Advisor with Landus
Mary Steen
Steen Farms
marysteen67@gmail.com
n/a
Erica Svuba
ISU Extension & Outreach Pocahontas County
esvuba@iastate.edu
Erica Svuba, Iowa State Extension & Outreach Pocahontas County, esvuba@iastate.edu, I have been with Iowa State Extension for two months now, but have been very much involved in the Ag world for over 20 years with my husband, and now my boys as well.
Jingyi Tong
Iowa State University
jitong@iastate.edu
Jingyi Tong is a third-year Ph.D. student from the Department of Economics. Her fields of interest are farm and land management, conservation practices, carbon market, crop and dairy insurance, and gender gap.
Joanne Tupper
Poppe Farms
jotupper728@gmail.com
3rd Generation farmer striving to succeed and share the farming story.
Valerie Webner
Webner Farms
Reikival@yahoo.com
Recent transplant to farm living.  Forte’: Barn cat herding