CME Continuing Education


  • MD: This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Iowa Medical Society (IMS) through the joint providership of Des Moines University (DMU) and Iowa Department of Health and Human Services. DMU is accredited by IMS to provide continuing medical education for physicians. DMU designates this live activity for a maximum of 15.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™.  Physicians should only claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.
  • DO: Des Moines University (DMU) is accredited by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) to provide osteopathic continuing medical education for physicians. DMU designates this program for a maximum of 15.75 AOA Category 2-A credits and will report CME and specialty credits commensurate with the extent of the physician’s participation in this activity.
  • Nurse: Des Moines University is Iowa Board of Nursing approved provider #112. This live activity has been reviewed and approved for 15.75 continuing education contact hour(s). Nurses must attend the entire session to receive credit. Partial session credit is prohibited and will be forfeited.
  • Other Health Professionals: This live activity is designated for a maximum of 15.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™.


No ineligible company provided financial support for this continuing education activity.


The speaker(s) will disclose if any pharmaceuticals, medical procedures, and devices discussed are investigational or unapproved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). The determination of educational content and the selection of speakers is the responsibility of the activity director.

Relevant to the content of this educational activity, the following individuals have no conflict(s) with ineligible companies to disclose.
Amy Croll, LMSW, CPS – Speaker Katrina Bee – Facilitator
Andrea Weber, MD, MME, FASAM – Speaker Kayla Sankey – Activity Coordinator, Planning Committee Member, and Facilitator
Ashley Stewart, PhD, MSSW, LSW – Speaker Keri Neblett – Facilitator
Bre Degelau – Speaker Keygan Miller, MA – Speaker
Cathy Lillehoj, PhD – Speaker Kiara Stutts, MPH – Speaker
Charlie Woodcock – Speaker Kim Freese, LAC, MPA – Speaker
Cindy West, MBA – Speaker Kim Govak, NCPRSS, CPRS – Speaker
Cody Crawford – Facilitator Laura Hinds, LCSW – Speaker
Daniel Trolaro, MS – Speaker Leslie Mussman – Facilitator
DeAnn Decker – Speaker Lindsay Stack, LMHC, CADC, EMDR-C – Speaker
Deborah Krauss – Speaker Liz Sweet – Facilitator
Drew Martel, LISW, CADC – Speaker Lori Hancock-Muck – Facilitator
Eric Preuss, MA, IAADC, CCS – Facilitator and Speaker Mitchell Barnett, PharmD, MS – Speaker


Relevant to the content of this educational activity, the following individual(s) have conflict(s) with ineligible companies to disclose. The accredited provider has mitigated all relationships.
Kevin Hill, MD, MHS – Speaker
Roylaities – Wolters-Kluwer Publishing
The financial relationship(s) above are not relevant to the content of the educational activity.



The information provided in this activity is for continuing education. It is not meant to substitute for the independent medical judgment of a healthcare provider relative to diagnostic and treatment options of a specific patient’s medical condition. The content of each presentation does not necessarily reflect the views of Des Moines University.  |  515-271-1596  |