Nov 16
7:45-8:25 am Registration

Morning Program
General Session – Room

Presiding:  Jason Holdorf, Chair, ASCE Transportation Committee

8:25-8:30 am Welcome

Jason Holdorf, Chair, ASCE Transportation Committee

8:30-9:30 am Infrastructure Bill Implementation and the Five-Year Program

Stuart Anderson, Transportation Development Division Director, Iowa Department of Transportation and David Carney, PE, Director Of SUDAS/IPWSB

9:30-10:15 am Update on Electronic Deliverables

Michael Kennerly, Bureau Director, Iowa Department of Transportation

10:15-10:30 am Break

10:30-11:15 am Goodbye I-74 Green Bridge

Ahmad Abu Afifeh, I-74 Senior Project Manager, Iowa Department of Transportation

11:15-12:00 pm Diverging Diamonds in Coralville

David Sibert, Project Engineer, HR Green

12:00-1:00 pm Luncheon

Speaker: Jamie Pollard, Iowa State University Director of Athletics

Afternoon Session

Presiding: Jenifer Bates, PE

1:00-1:45 pm Performance of PCC Pavement Overlays

Todd Hanson, PC Concrete Materials Engineer, Iowa Department of Transportation

1:45-2:15 pm Slotted Drains and Drainage During Construction Staging

Hugh Holak, Resident Construction Engineer, Manchester; Iowa Department of  Transportation

2:15-2:45 pm Break

2:45-3:30 pm DSM Runway Intersection Reconstruction – Advance Planning Pays Off

Adam Wilhelm, PE, Client Director, Foth

3:30-4:30 pm A Question of Ethics

Nick Maletta, Client Executive/Shareholder, Holmes Murphy & Associates, Waukee, IA