

78th Annual Iowa State University 25 Year Club Banquet March 14, 2013

~~~~HONOREES~~~~~

PRESIDENT

	25 Years of Service	Carole Custer	University Marketing & Promotions
			onversity warketing & Fonotions
DIVISION OI	F ACADEMIC AFFAIRS		
	25 Years of Service	Brenda Behling Marlys Carlson	Senior Vice President & Provost Center for Excellence in Learn & Teach
	35 Years of Service	Joyce Knutson Joyce Meier	Senior Vice President & Provost Graduate College
COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE & LIFE SCIENCES			
	25 Years of Service	Kristine Bell Lee Bendickson Todd Campbell Carol Cornelious Brenda Downs Jeffery Erb Philip Gassman Cecilia Hadaway	Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering Biochemistry/Biophysics & Molc Biol-AGLS Center for Agricultural & Rural Development Agronomy Plant Pathology & Microbiology Iowa State Research Farms Center for Agricultural & Rural Development Animal Science

David Hannapel

Horticulture

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE & LIFE SCIENCES-continued

25 Years of Service	Michael Holtzbauer Jay-Lin Jane-Topel Diane Maxwell Giancarlo Moschini Gail Nonnecke Julie Roberts Maureen Stohlmeyer Debra Thornburg Grace Welke	Animal Science Food Science & Human Nutrition—AGLS Animal Science Economics—AGLS Horticulture Animal Science Agriculture Experiment Station Center for Agricultural & Rural Development Agronomy
35 Years of Service	Edward Braun Silvia Cianzio Ronald Deiter Thomas Glanville William Larson Donald Lewis Jay Nissen David Rueber Richard VanDePol	Plant Pathology & Microbiology Agronomy Economics—AGLS Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering Animal Science Entomology Animal Science Research Farms Research Farms
45 Years of Service	Donald C. Beitz	Animal Science

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

25 Years of Service	Sridhar Ramaswami	Marketing
COLLEGE OF DESIGN		
25 Years of Service	Corydon Croyle Lisa Fontaine Virgene Monthei	Integrated Studio Arts Graphic Design Design Administration
35 Years of Service	Arvid Osterberg	Architecture
COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING		
25 Years of Service	Lori Bushore Scott Chumbley Leland Harker John Jackman Soonee Sill	Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering Materials Science & Engineering Electrical & Computer Engineering Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering Engineering Student Services
35 Years of Service	Leroy Sturges	Aerospace Engineering

COLLEGE OF HUMAN SCIENCES

25 Years of Service	Suzanne Hendrich	Food Science & Human Nutrition—H Sci
35 Years of Service	Susan Hegland Margaret C. Torrie Victoria Van Voorhis	Human Development & Family Studies Human Development & Family Studies Apparel, Events & Hospitality Mgmt

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS & SCIENCES

25 Years of Service	Douglas Bull	Genetics, Development & Cell Biology—LAS
	Allen Clague	Chemistry
	Drena Dobbs	Genetics, Development & Cell Biology—LAS
	Eric Henderson	Genetics, Development & Cell Biology—LAS
	Lori Hockett	Physics & Astronomy
	Jeslyn Jackson	English
	David Johnston	Physics & Astronomy
	Jack Lutz	Computer Science
	Eugenio Matibag	World Languages & Cultures
	Rupendra Mukerjea	Biochemistry/Biophysics & Molc Biol—LAS
	Lori Peterson	English
	Michael Tringides	Physics & Astronomy
	Kathleen Waggoner	Sociology—LAS

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS & SCIENCES—continued

35 Years of Service	Wendy Harrod Elgin Johnston Kenneth Koehler Frederick Lorenz Stephen Veysey	Sociology—LAS Mathematics Statistics Statistics Chemistry
45 Years of Service	John F. Robyt	Biochemistry/Biophysics & Molc Biology

COLLEGE OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

25 Years of Service	David Frisk Diane Perry Melinda Schminke	Diagnostic & Production Animal Med Veterinary Medical Center Veterinary Medicine Administration
35 Years of Service	Ronald Griffith Walter H. Hsu James Roth	Vet Microbiology & Preventive Medicine Biomedical Sciences Vet Microbiology & Preventive Medicine

LIBRARY

25 Years of Service	Andrew Bock Dorene Lee Gerard McKiernan Linda Snook
35 Years of Service	Deborah L. Kester Debra C. Moore
AMES LABORATORY	
25 Years of Service	Iver Anderson Cai-Zhuang Wang
35 Years of Service	John McClelland

EXTENSION & OUTREACH

25 Years of Service

Annette BrownYouth & 4HDeborah CoatesExtension ITCarol EhlersYouth & 4HJohn FlickingerFinance ExtensionRuth FreemanFamily & Consumer Sciences ExtensionSherry GlennVice President Extension & Outreach

EXTENSION & OUTREACH—continued

25 Years of Service	Renae Kadolph Kelvin Leibold Earl McAlexander Carol Ouverson David Seilstad Harris Sellers Cindy Stuve Alan Vandehaar Esther Weis	Extension Distribution Extension to Agriculture-Extension Youth & 4H Communications & External Relations Youth & 4H Extension to Agriculture-Extension Communities—Extension Communities—Extension Family & Consumer Sciences Extension
35 Years of Service	Donnie Broshar Patti Lewis	Extension Finance Family & Consumer Sciences Extension

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Lynne Baldwin	Networks & Communication
Jerald Bright	Systems & Operations
Karla Kelly	Administrative Services
Timothy Koch	Information Systems
Elyse Levine	Information Systems
Alan Miller	Networks & Communications
Lisa Nalean	Information Systems
David Roberts	Information Systems
James Twetten	Academic Technologies
	Jerald Bright Karla Kelly Timothy Koch Elyse Levine Alan Miller Lisa Nalean David Roberts

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES—continued

35 Years of Service Steven Kunz Dan L. Woodin Systems & Operations Information Systems

RESEARCH & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

25 Years of Service Janice Graham		Institute for Transportation	
	Sharon Prochnow	Institute for Transportation	

DIVISION OF BUSINESS & FINANCE

25 Years of Service

Leroy Brown	Facilities Planning & Management
Kathy Dobbs	Controller's Department
Brad Dye	Treasurer
Cynthia Howe	Facilities Planning & Management
John Kline	Facilities Planning & Management
Deborah Larkin	Public Safety
Michael Mayfield	Utilities Enterprise-FPM
Edward Meester	Facilities Planning & Management
Michael Pickell	Facilities Planning & Management
Tina Thompson	Facilities Planning & Management
Patty Tolle	Facilities Planning & Management

DIVISION OF BUSINESS & FINANCE—continued

25 Years of Service	Sean Whalen Terry Wierson	Environmental Health & Safety Facilities Planning & Management
35 Years of Service	Nancy Bear Ron Borich Carol Eyanson Patrick Foley Judy Hankins Trevor Howe David Hurst Willie Lykins Richard Owens Craig Wirth	Receivables Office Utilities Enterprise—FPM Facilities Planning & Management Utilities Enterprise—FPM Vice President Business & Finance Central Stores Flight Service Facilities Planning & Management WOI Radio Facilities Planning & Management

DIVISION OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

25 Years of Service	Karyl Davis	Admissions
	Sharon Egeland	Residence Halls
	Gretchen Ferris	Admissions
	Patricia Hahn	Admissions
	Jorja Kemp	Campus Dining Services
	Patricia Kendall	Student Financial Aid
	Ronald Martin	Residence Halls

DIVISION OF STUDENT AFFAIRS—continued

25 Years of Service	Charyl Winterink Rheon Wolske Kim Wyatt	Dean of Students Office Residence Halls Student Health Center
35 Years of Service	Jennifer Corbin Rebecca Dee Della Enslow Betty Erickson Chris Hurst Lori Merritt Janis Mesenbrink Mary Beth Smith Doug Swanson	Admissions Memorial Union Residence Halls Student Financial Aid Admissions Student Financial Aid Residence Halls Student Financial Aid Memorial Union

THANK YOU

TIAA-CREF, Donor

Greater Iowa Credit Union, Donor

University Bookstore, Donor

Bob Elbert, Photographer

Paul Lasley & The Guys, Musical Entertainment